Questions covered by the EAWS Common Core pqs. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist (EAWS) program was established in . Heat related injuries, these types of injuries are very common in the demanding Aviation distinguishes it as the centerpiece of this core capability. This is an EAWS Core PQS website specifically designed to allow you to study at The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work.

Author: Yozshushicage Shakagis
Country: Papua New Guinea
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Education
Published (Last): 22 February 2015
Pages: 419
PDF File Size: 1.95 Mb
ePub File Size: 7.76 Mb
ISBN: 823-5-47362-288-2
Downloads: 88289
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Tagis

Your qualification must be maintained at follow-on commands. Want to correct or update a question? This site has been online since Novemberand has been updated continually.

The qualification program consists of general knowledge requirements of the overall mission, engineering capabilities, combat systems and other mission-essential systems, and basic equipment involved in the particular warfare specialty.

Advancement points awarded for warfare qualified Sailors were eliminated by the September advancement cycle.

General qualifications to receive a warfare specialist designation are as follows: Back when the program was first established, EAWS wings were normally attained from only the aviation ratings. The specialty was not, and still is not, open to officers, but LDO and warrant officers who qualified prior to commissioning, can retain the priviledge of wearing their wings.

Individual qualification requirements could only be approved by those who had themselves previously qualified. Find a dead link on this website?

The fourth and final phase is the examination and qualification board review, which is completed in the last two months. Aviation personnel were then authorized to wear the silver EAWS wings, and the letters “AW” in parentheses were added to their rating designation. The amount of time it will take to complete will vary depending on the in-rate qualifications the Sailor needs to achieve, as assigned by the divisional chief and leading petty officer, with concurrence by the command master chief CMC and maintenance master chief.


You can also email AME1 Johnson at maxwell. It is going to be more hands on. These websites can be used to order EAWS patches online. Just click on the section of the PQS that you would like to review.

King’s Core EAWS Tutorial

Aviation Capable Ships Redundant topics, that are covered by other basic Navy requirements, such as certain aspects of fire-fighting, have been removed”, said DeLozier. To qualify as an enlisted warfare specialist, you must complete a qualification program that is part of the personnel qualification standards PQS. Basic Aviation Supply Just email me your question, comment, or suggestion, and I will answer your email as soon as I receive it.

Simply click on the link marked “order forms”add the stock number to the search block, and it will give coree information on ordering forms for your command, squadron, or ship.

The second phase covers departmental qualifications. Candidates had to be in direct or indirect support of air-warfare missions.

Eaws Common Core

Sailors qualified under the old EAWS program will not have to re-qualify as long as they remain on the same platform.


All personnel already qualified who report from shore duty to an eligible Type 2 or 4 command, must re-qualify within 12 months of reporting or their advancement recommendation will be withdrawn. Sailors will have 30 months to complete the four-phase qualification card from the date of enrollment, with 24 months being the estimated average time of completion.

General requirements included a 3. Sailors on temporary assigned duty, those who have been injured, individual augmentees, and others on a case-by-case basis, will have their qualification clock stopped when they leave, which will start up again when they return. Phase raws, estimated to last around nine months, consists of a walk-through portion that is intended to get Sailors looking at and touching the subjects they are studying.

The change goes deeper than the amount of paperwork a Sailor needs to get signed.

The last update was completed: Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadron’s homeported in the United States, including Hawaii and Anchorage, AK.

You must qualify in the warfare specialty of your platform within 18 months to be recommended commoj the advancement cycle to paygrade E6.

Naval Aviation Heritage and Doctrine Sailors who have completed more than 50 percent of the old PQS system will continue and finish that program, said DeLozier.

Author: admin